The Official Website  -  Website Design by SuccessCreative
© 2012-2017 by Richard Dean Starr and Diamond Pacific Media Group

In April, 2012, Moonstone Books published the successful anthology,

Sherlock Holmes: The Crossovers Casebook, edited by retro-pulp

authority and author, Howard Hopkins.  Following the untimely passing of

Howard in January, two contributors from the first volume, Richard Dean Starr

and E.R. Bower (”Sherlock Holmes and the Other Eye”) were recruited to

carry the editorial mantle and bring the next two volumes of the Crossovers

Casebook to market.

The second book, scheduled for release in the fall of 2017, is The Further Crossovers of Sherlock Holmes.  This amazing volume will feature intriguing stories of the master sleuth by bestselling authors including Nancy Holder (Buffy the Vampire Slayer), David Gerrold (Star Trek and The War Against the Chtorr), Bill Crider (the Sheriff Dan Rhodes series), David Stuart Davies (Sherlock Holmes author and expert), Jean Rabe (Dragonlance, Forgotten Realms), and many more. Volume III, scheduled for the fourth quarter of 2018, will feature an even greater lineup of top authors paying tribute to the Great Detective.

About Richard Dean Starr

Author, screenwriter, and entrepreneur Richard Dean Starr is known for writing compelling stories that get inside the minds of some of pop culture’s most enduring characters.  Read more... _______________________

Latest News

May 6th, 2017 - Richard and E.R. Bower have completed the long- overdue anthology, The Further Crossovers of Sherlock Holmes, with an expected release date in the fall of 2017.  They will be moving on to volume 3 the day after the third book has been released. May 25, 2016 - Richard has finished his second Lone Ranger novella, “To the Land of Gold” and has turned it in to editor Matthew Baugh.  The book is due out sometime in 2017.
RDS has finally resumed work on his first major suspense novel, The Hurricane Key. Here’s a brief preview...

Novel News

Sherlock Holmes: The Crossovers Casebook - Volumes II and III
“They’re coming.” With   these   two   ominous   words,   whispered   by   a   mysterious   figure   from the back of his cab, Ethan Decker’s life will be inexorably changed... Haunted   by   dreams   of   a   violent   hurricane,   Ethan   finds   himself   on   the run,      pursued   by   the   police   and   tracked   by   sinister   government   agents who seem determined to kill him on sight. Accompanied    by    his    reluctant    companion,    journalist    Kate    Morgan, Ethan   must   learn   the   truth   about   his   origins   before   he’s   caught   or killed...and what he discovers may change the world forever.